Public Health Agency of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses for Selected Government Officials

On December 12, 2003, the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality Expenses for selected government officials.

This web site provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within the Public Health Agency of Canada by senior level employees at the Chief Public Health Officer, Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister, and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Treasury Board's Policies for Ministers' Offices - January 2011, the Special Travel Authorities, the Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures and in the National Joint Council's Travel Directive. The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Treasury Board's Policies for Minister's Offices - January 2011 and the Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this web site is updated every three months, since its beginning on June 30, 2005. Updated information is posted on the department's web site by the predetermined dates set by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat; July 1st, October 1st, December 31st and March 31st.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act External link and the Privacy Act External link does not appear on this web site.

Note:

During the posting periods of December 31, 2004 to the March 31, 2005 posting, the Public Health Agency of Canada's Chief Public Health Officer and his senior direct reports were included in Health Canada's disclosure of travel and hospitality expenses. To view these expenses please click on the following Health Canada External link link.

Travel and hospitality expenses of selected government officials paid directly by other organizations or government departments are not included in these disclosures.

When applicable, reporting periods are updated as required to include any subsequent adjustments to expenditures.

Please select a period.

Agence de la santé publique du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés

Le 12 décembre 2003, le Premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil de cadres supérieurs désignés.

Ce site web fournit des infromations sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés au sein de l'Agence de santé publique du Canada par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux du Président, Chef de la santé publique, de sous-ministre adjoint et de niveau équivalent.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres - janvier 2011Lien externe, dans l'Autorisations spéciales de voyager Lien externe, dans la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements Lien externe du Conseil du Trésor ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages Lien externe du Conseil national mixte. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres - janvier 2011 et dans la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d'accueil, de conférences et d'événements du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Les informations contenues dans ce site Web sont mises à jour à tous les trois mois, depuis le 30 juin 2005. La mise à jour des renseignements sont enregistrées sur le site web du ministère par les dates préétablies par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada; les 1er juillet, 1er octobre, 31 décembre et 31 mars.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information Lien externe ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels Lien externe.

Notez:

Au cours des périodes d'enregistrements du 31 décembre 2004 au 31 mars 2005, la divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil de l'Administrateur en chef de la santé publique de l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada ainsi que les cadres supérieurs avec un rapport direct étais inclue dans la divulgation des frais de voyage et d’accueil de Santé Canada. Pour visionner les frais, veuillez sélectionner le lien Santé Canada Lien externe.

Les frais de voyage et d'accueil de cadres supérieurs payés directement par d'autres organisations ou ministères ne sont pas inclus dans ces divulgations.

Lorsqu'il y a lieu, les périodes de rapports sont mises à jour au besoin pour apporter les corrections nécessaires l'information affichée.

Veuillez choisir une période.